What is CCSI?

 

Catholic Scout leaders for both boys and girls, devoted to Scouts embracing their faith.

 

Scouts of all ages, promise service and reverence to God in their promises.  These values strengthen youth character in their family, community, and parish.

 

WHAT DOES CCSI OFFER?​

​​

We organize an annual Catholic Scout retreat and Catholic religious awards programs; make arrangements for priests to conduct mass during summer camp; support Scout Sunday efforts in parishes, Safe and Sacred training for adults, and religious emblems counselor training.

 

As an adult Scouter, you have the responsibility to ensure every Catholic Scout in your home unit is afforded the opportunity to grow in their faith through the participation in a religious awards program and Catholic Scout retreats. 

 

All Scout units should have at least one leader trained as a religious emblems counselor.

Catholic Committee on Scouting-Indianapolis

                        Diocesan Chaplain      Fr. Tom Schliessmann   tschliessmann@saintlawrence.net

                

 

 

 

    

                         Chairperson                            Theresa Nees            nees3@msn.com

                         Vice-Chairperson                    John Hibner               hibnerjohn@yahoo.com

                         Treasurer                                 Kim Wickizer

                         Secretary                                  Colleen Kenney        colleen.kenney@outlook.com 

                         Boy Awards Chairperson      Chris Johns                 CHRIS-JOHNS2006@comcast.net

                         Girl Awards Chairperson       Colleen Kenney         colleen.kenney@outlook.com                               Web site Coordinator             William Brewer         wbrewe001@gmail.com

Who we serve

 

 

Boy Scouts of America                                                                                                                                                   

Crossroads of America Council       (317) 813-7125  

                                 Scout Executive     Joe Wiltrout                   denmead@crossroadsbsa.org

 

                         Professional Advisor    Eddie Stahl                     Eddie.Stahl@scouting.org

Hoosier Trails Council                         (812) 336-6809

                                  Scout Executive    Glen Steenberger          gsteenbe@bsamail.org

 

              Asst to the Scout Executive    Renee Allen

Lincoln Heritage Council                   (502)-361-2624

                                  Scout Executive    Jason Pierce                     Jason.Pierce@scouting.org

 

                          Professional Advisor   Brian Weigel                    Brian.Weigel@scouting.org

Buffalo Trace Council                         (812) 423-5246

                                  Scout Executive    John Harding   administration@buffalotracecouncil.org

 

                   Assistant Scout Executive: Jaime Wilder                    jwilder@bsamail.org

 

Girl Scouts of America

 

Central Indiana

         Professional Advisor                    Jaimie Hubbard               jhubbard@girlscoutsindiana.org

      

                                CEO                          Danielle Shockey             dshockey@girlscoutsindiana.org

Southwest Indiana       

        Professional Advisor                     Lucy Himstedt                   lhimstedt@girlscoutsgssi.org

                    

                                 CEO                         Janice Davies                    jdavies@girlscoutsgssi.org

Western Ohio

                               Professional  Advisor                    

                                 CEO                         Roni Luckenbill

Kentuckiana

                                Professional Advisor     

                                 CEO                         Jackie Ford                          jford@gskentuckiana.org

Like us on Facebook

  • Facebook Social Icon
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now